Talisker Skye Single Malt Scotch Whisky

Another of my purchases due to it having £10 off, so was £25 rather than £35. I was interested in this one, as so far I’ve come to the conclusion I don’t like peaty whiskies, and had read this was a good introduction to peaty whiskies. It kind of is, but isn’t. I can drink it, it tastes OK, but this is the problem with it, it’s slightly peaty to give that peaty taste, but it doesn’t have much more of anything else, so I can taste the peat enough to think, yes it’s peated, but I wouldn’t want it any more peaty, but for some-one who liked their whisky peated, then they would find it disappointing.
And there’s the problem, it tastes a bit of peat, but, I can’t taste any fruit, or any notes, or subtleties of anything else.
So I guess if you’ve never had peated whisky before it’s sort of a good introduction, but not worth buying a bottle for anyone who likes their peat, as they will be disappointed
I think this is another example of these NAS (no age statement) whiskies, where they lack body, so they often disappoint.
Talisker Skye Single Malt Scotch Whisky

Leave a Reply

