Auchentoshan American Oak

This is an interesting whisky. it’s often on special offer in the supermarkets, it had £10 off while doing my weekly shop, so I thought I’d give it a go.

 

auchentoshan

It’s a single malt, but no age, but triple distilled.

It’s certainly sweet, very fruit, and very smooth, easy to drink, maybe too easy? It’s a nice drink, but just doesn’t seem like a single malt.

I won’t buy a bottle again, but I could see myself ordering one in a pub if I fancied it. Actually thinking about it, I probably wouldn’t, as the usual cost is similar to an inexpensive aged single malt, so I’d rather go for that.

 

so to summarise, it’s nice, but to me, it’s just not what I think of when I think of whisky.

Auchentoshan American Oak

Leave a Reply

